RSS

Bak Kut Teh Soup

02 Aug

Bly woke up early just to prepare this soup for me!  She put it in the thermal warmer before hastily leaving off for work in the morning.

I reached home to heat up the soup in the evening and wow! The strong aroma of the soup fills the kitchen air and spreads to the living room like wildfire!

I feel blessed to have a capable wife who really knows how to cook, loves to cook and makes the effort to do so. In this modern age where we are sucked in to the rat race, having a simple home-cooked meal allows me to enjoy the simple bliss of married life. Yes even though I’m sipping soup alone at night in front of the television because Bly was working overtime, it warms my heart to know she’s the one who walked the extra mile to make this possible for me.

The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. I truly understand the meaning now. 🙂

Now back to the Bak Kut Teh soup.

This is a real Chinese delicacy! At few months ago, we were craving for this and heading to Balestier Road to try out the different Bak Kut Teh restaurants that’s located along the street. How does the one Bly prepared for me compare to the them? I would say I like Bly’s best. Cos she really knows what is the kind of taste i like. 🙂

Ingredients? I don’t know what she put to make the aromatic soup, but I just like the prime ribs and the garlics. I ate all of the garlics!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2012 in Chinese style soup, Recipes

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Bak Kut Teh Soup

  1. Ting

    August 13, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    Since u like the “black” kind of BKT, there is one that me & Desmond always patronise.
    address is 29-31 Sultan Gate. name is ji gong bao – gan rou ku cha, its right opposite of Park Royal @ Beach Rd 🙂

    Oh & since u had went balestier, right opposite Boon Tong Kee, there is a rather run down coffee shop. Its actually a Zi Char store. The food there is a must try also.
    Bee Hoon Fish Soup, prawn paste chicken *BEST*

    Gimme a buzz if you need company. Des & I most willing to join for good food 🙂

     
  2. soupernaturel

    August 13, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    Hey gal! Thanks! Let’s go for a food trail together! ^_^

     

Leave a Reply

 
